HS Wednesday Enrichment Program

Odyssey Charter High School

2021-2022 Wednesday Enrichment Program

(Most classes begin on August 25. Please see below for specific information)

What is it? The Wednesday Enrichment Program is a chance for high school students to attend campus in person for extra enrichment sessions on Wednesday on the high school campus. Many of the classes allow students to earn additional credits towards graduation!

What programs will be offered? We have a number of programs to choose from. Take a look at the list below and pick the class that is right for you.

When does it begin? In-person classes will begin on Wednesday, August 25 unless otherwise indicated below.  

  • Advanced Placement & Dual Credit Classes (begins on August 25 unless otherwise indicated by the instructor). All students enrolled in AP classes must attend the appropriate face-to-face sessions.  
  • AP Biology: 9:30am – 11:00am in the Science Lab. Contact Ms. Wright at bwright@odysseyk12.org for more information. 
  • AP Calculus: 9:30am – 11:00am in Room A. Contact Mr. Turner at jturner@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • AP English Language and Composition: 2:00pm – 3:30pm in Room A. Contact Ms. Gray at agray@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • AP Environmental Science: 8:00am – 9:30am in the Science Lab. Contact Ms. Wright at bwright@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • AP Human Geography: 9:30am – 11:00am in Room E/G. Contact Mr. O’Gara at dogara@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • AP Psychology: 12:30pm – 2:00pm in Room B. Contact Mr. Mack at jmack@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • AP Statistics: 8:00am – 9:30am in Room B. Contact Mrs. Pratt at bpratt@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • AP US Government: 11:00am – 12:30pm in Room B. Contact Mr. Ryan at cryan@odysseyk12.org for more information. 
  • AP US History: 11:00am – 12:30pm in Room E/G. Contact Mr. Carter at rcarter@odysseyk12.org for more information. 
  • AP World History: 2:00pm – 3:30pm in Room E/G. Contact Mr. Spigelmyer at sspigelmyer@odysseyk12.org for more information.  
  • Pre-AP English: 12:30pm – 2:00pm in Room E/G. Contact Ms. Palacios at tpalacios@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Dual Credit Math: 8:00am – 9:30am in Room A. Contact Mr. Turner at jturner@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Dual Credit English: 12:30pm – 2:00pm in Room A. Contact Ms. Gray at  agray@odysseyk12.org for more information. 
  • Math Support Lab. In a math class and need some help? This lab will provide the extra support you need to succeed. 
    • 8:00am – 3:00pm in Room C. 
  • Writing Support Lab. Need some help with an essay or other writing assignment? This lab will provide the extra support you need to succeed. 
    • 8:00pm – 3:00pm in Room D. 
  • Yearbook.  Help create, design, and publish the 2021-2022 Odyssey HS Yearbook!
    • 1:00pm-3:00pm in Room F.  Contact Ms. Haaksma at mhaaksma@odysseyk12.org for more information.  (must be pre-approved to participate)
  • Gatto Learning Center. Our lab will be open and fully staffed from 7:30am to 3:00pm on Wednesdays. GLC Sign-Up is located in the weekly attendance quiz in Moodle.

Friday Enrichment Options:

  • Student Leadership (Must complete application). Join the student council and help to make decisions about events at school. 
    • 1:00pm – 2:00pm in the Science Lab. Contact Ms. Bolliger at dbolliger@odysseyk12.org for more information. (must be approved to participate
  • National Honor Society (Invitation only).  

How do I sign up? Please email the contact person listed above to let them know you are interested in being a part of their program. Then, show up at the time and place indicated above!

Who do I see for more information? Email the teachers listed above or talk to your counselor if you have questions concerning this program.

Counselor information

Student Last Name Counselor Email

A – E Ms. Suzanne Miller smiller@odysseyk12.org

F – Le Mr. Ken Michnal kmichnal@odysseyk12.org

Lf – Ra Mr. Robert Smyth rsmyth@odysseyk12.org

Rb – Z Ms. Kelly Johnson kjohnson@odysseyk12.org

 

Leave a Reply

Recent Announcements

  • Yearbooks have Arrived!
    The High School yearbooks have arrived. Read flyer for instructions on getting your yearbook. […]
  • Yearbook Update
    View the flyer for the latest information on picking up your yearbook. […]
  • Forget to Buy a Yearbook?
    You can still reserve a copy of our yearbook. Read flyer for more details. […]