Phone: +1-702-257-0578
Phone: +1-702-257-0578

Wednesday Enrichment Program

Odyssey Charter High School
2014-2015 Wednesday Enrichment Program

 (begins September 10, 2014)

What is it? The Wednesday Enrichment Program is a chance for high school students to attend campus for extra enrichment sessions on Wednesday afternoon on the high school campus. Many of the classes allow students to earn additional credits towards graduation!

What programs will be offered? We have a number of programs to choose from. Take a look at the list below and pick the class that is right for you.

  • Advanced Placement Classes. All students enrolled in AP classes must attend the appropriate face-to-face sessions.
    • AP U.S. History: 12:00pm-1:30pm in Classroom C. Contact Ms. Bowers at lbowers@odysseyk12.org for more information.
    • AP English Language and Composition: 1:30pm-3:00pm in Classroom C. Contact Ms. Gray at agray@odysseyk12.org for more information.
    • AP US Government: 1:00pm-3:00pm in the Math Lab. Contact Mr. Plough at cplough@odysseyk12.org for more information.
    • AP World History/English 10 Pre-AP: 2:00pm-4:00pm in Classroom D. Contact Mr. Spigelmyer at sspigelmyer@odysseyk12.org or Ms. Palacios at tpalacios@odysseyk12.org for more information.
    • AP Biology: 2:00pm-4:00pm in Room E. Contact Ms. Wright at bwright@odysseyk12.org for more information.
    • AP Calculus: Contact Mr. Turner at jturner@odysseyk12.org for more information
    • AP Physics/Statistics: Contact Mr. Fitzgerald at wfitzgerald@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Credit Recovery Program (begins Sept 17). This class provides students an opportunity to make-up missing credits towards graduation (must be pre-approved by your counselor to participate).
    • 12:00pm-2:00pm, 2:00pm-4:00pm in Room A. Contact Ms. McClain at kmcclain@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Journalism. This face-to-face class will provide students the opportunity to gain knowledge of the journalistic process.
    • 12:00pm-2:00pm in the 9th Grade Classroom. Contact Ms. Haaksma at nhaaksma@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Student Leadership. Join student council and help to make decisions about events at school.
    • 12:00pm-2:00pm in the ELA Lab. Contact Ms. Bolliger at dbolliger@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Lifetime Sports. Join staff and students off campus to increase your skills in sports.12:30pm-2:30pm at various locations off campus. Contact Mr. Query at bquery@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Speech/Debate. Develop your public speaking and debate skills. Future politicians and lawyers,this is the class for you!
    • 2:00pm-4:00pm in the ELA Lab. Contact Ms. Gates at sgates@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Math Support Lab. In a math class and need some help? This lab will provide the extra support you need to succeed.
    • 12:00pm-4:00pm in Room B. Contact Mr. Turner at jturner@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Science Support Lab. In a science class and need some help? This lab will provide the extra support you need to succeed.
    • 12:00pm-4:00pm in the Student Learning Center. Contact Dr. Abrams at cabrams@odysseyk12.org or Mr. Privett at mprivett@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Robotics. Design, engineer, build, and program robots to perform specific tasks.
    • 12:00pm-2:00pm in Room E. Contact Mr. Fitzgerald at wfitzgerald@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Art. Let your creative side show as you work on an art project to beautify the school.
    • 2:00pm-4:00pm in Room G. Contact Mr. Bloebaum at sbloebaum@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Music Appreciation/Choir. Interested in music and like to sing?  Learn a little about music theory, different styles of music, how music relates to culture.
    • 2:00pm-3:00pm in the Building 3 Boardroom. Contact Ms. Campbell-Dunn at rcampbelldunn@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Improv Theater. Want to get in touch with your inner actor and earn an art credit at the sametime? This is the class for you!
    • 2:00pm-4:00pm in the 9th Grade Classroom. Contact Ms. Lommen at clommen@odysseyk12.org for more information.
  • Student Learning Center. Our drop-in lab will be open and fully staffed from 12:00pm to 4:00pmon Wednesdays.

How do I sign up? Please email the contact person listed above to let them know you are interested inbeing a part of their program. Then, show up at the appropriate time and place on Wednesday, September 10!

When will it begin? The Wednesday Enrichment Program will begin on September 10, 2014 for all classes with the exception of Credit Recovery (which begins on September 17).

Who do I see for more information? Email the teachers listed above or talk to your counselor if youhave questions concerning this program.

See you on Wednesday afternoons!

Related Posts

2 Responses

Leave a Reply